CRS/Insurance Committee

CRS / Insurance Committee

Florida CRS Users Groups and Contacts

Click on each pin on the map for info.

Committee Meeting Recordings

  • September 2022 – Meeting Recording
    CRS – Update on Community Score status, insurance data discrepancies, requesting repetitive loss data from FEMA and how RR2.0 is impacting messaging from Sherry Harper at ISO.
  • August 2022 – Meeting Recording
    Insurance Topics with Ashley Tharp, review of DEC pages and understanding where RR2.0 is having impact and how to look for CRS discounts.
  • July 2022 – Meeting Recording
    CRS – Data discrepancies in CIS, Pivot and other Flood Insurance policy information and how communities should approach 370. Outreach for Insurance since RR2.0.
  • June 2022 – Meeting Recording
    Insurance – Intensive review of current flood insurance practices after RR2.0. See Hot Topics below for related documents.
User Groups Contact Info

Broward County CRS Users Group
Broward
Necole Holton: nholton@broward.org

Central Florida CRS Users Group (CFCRSU)
Osceola, Orange, Polk, Seminole, Brevard
Jeremy Buchanon: Jeremy.buchanon@osceola.org

Florida Keys/Monroe County CRS Users Group
Lori Lehr: Lehr-Lori@MonroeCounty-FL.gov

Miami-Dade County CRS Users Group
Miami-Dade, Broward, Monroe
Vince Seijas: Vince.seijas@miamidade.gov

Northeast FL CRS Users Group
Duval, Flagler, Nassau, Putnam, and St. Johns
Sean Lahav: slahav@nefrc.org

Northwest Florida CRS Users Group
Escambia – Jefferson Counties
Carrie Stevenson: ctsteven@ufl.edu

Palm Beach County CRS Users Group
Joe Mercurio: jmercurio@pbcgov.org
David Rotar: davidr@jupiter.fl.us
Andrea Dobbins: adobbins@juno-beach.fl.us
Kathy Lee: klee@atlantisfl.gov

Southwest Florida CRS Users Group
Billie Jacoby: bjacoby@leegov.com

Tampa Bay CRS Regional Working Group
Pinellas, Hillsborough, Pasco, Manatee, Sarasota
Lisa Foster: ldfoster@pinellascounty.org
Meeting via FFMA’s GoTo Platform quarterly.
Sign up with Lisa to attend future events.

Treasure Coast CRS Users Group
Indian River, St. Lucie and Martin Counties
Kari Cundiff: kcundiff@ircgov.com

Volusia County CRS Users Group
Constance Bentley: cbentley@volusia.org
Reach out to Constance for an invitation.