CRS/Insurance Committee

CRS / Insurance Committee

Florida CRS Users Groups and Contacts

Click on each pin on the map for info.

Committee Meeting Recordings

  • 10/22/2020 – Meeting Recording
    Topics included a continuing discussion of the CRS Class 8 prerequisite and the upcoming CRS Manual Addendum.
User Groups Contact Info

Broward County CRS Users Group
Broward
Necole Holton: nholton@broward.org

Central Florida CRS Users Group (CFCRSU)
Osceola, Orange, Polk, Seminole, Brevard
Jeremy Buchanon: Jeremy.buchanon@osceola.org

Florida Keys/Monroe County CRS Users Group
Lori Lehr: Lehr-Lori@MonroeCounty-FL.gov

Miami-Dade County CRS Users Group
Miami-Dade, Broward, Monroe
Vince Seijas: Vince.seijas@miamidade.gov
Currently meeting on Zoom with a Webinar series from July 8 to November 25. Every other Wednesday from 12:00PM to 1:00PM for 1 CFM or AIA CEC.
Contact Paul Marcello (pmarcello@smartvent.com) to register.

Northeast FL CRS Users Group
Duval, Flagler, Nassau, Putnam, and St. Johns
Sean Lahav: slahav@nefrc.org
Meeting quarterly, next meeting September 2020 on Zoom
Reach out to Sean for details.

Northwest Florida CRS Users Group
Escambia – Jefferson Counties
Carrie Stevenson: ctsteven@ufl.edu

Palm Beach County CRS Users Group
Joe Mercurio: jmercurio@pbcgov.org
David Rotar: davidr@jupiter.fl.us
Andrea Dobbins: adobbins@juno-beach.fl.us
Kathy Lee: klee@atlantisfl.gov

Southwest Florida CRS Users Group
Billie Jacoby: bjacoby@leegov.com

Tampa Bay CRS Regional Working Group
Pinellas, Hillsborough, Pasco, Manatee, Sarasota
Noah Taylor: noah.taylor@stpete.org
Meeting via FFMA’s GoTo Platform quarterly.
Sign up with Noah to attend future events.

Treasure Coast CRS Users Group
Indian River, St. Lucie and Martin Counties
Denise Boehning:  crsirshores@coastalwide.com
Next meeting: Mar 24, 2021 10:00 AM Eastern Time (US and Canada)
Zoom: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85255568714?pwd=RTI3V1NKakhHZ1lTejc2SE1PM0ZoQT09

Meeting ID: 852 5556 8714
Passcode: 168883

Volusia County CRS Users Group
Lauren Possinger: lpossinger@volusia.org
Normally meet after the Local Mitigation Strategy Meetings Quarterly
Next meeting in September, reach out to Lauren for an invitation.